Relationship: Client
Project Date: February 2015
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000


We hired Melonie for a complete overhaul of our Florida home. The results were outstanding.
With her expert advice our home turned out beautiful. We found Melonie very easy to work with and extremely responsive. She is creative, energetic and passionate about her work. She added color to our drab neutral home. She was always in touch with us while we were located in New York throughout the remodel. She got everything done from reconstruction, painting, electricians, custom furniture and more. Melonie is a wonderful designer and a fun person to work with. She stayed on top of all our requests and needs. We can't say enough good things about the process and the finished results.
We would highly recommend her.

Titus216

Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2015
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000


Melonie did a great job. She designed the most beautiful window treatments. She helped pick colors for paint, and added new lighting. Melonie is easy to work with, and has a great eye for style and color. I would definitely hire her again.

Cheryl Zukowski

Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2017
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999


We hired Melonie to help design our home last January after hurricane Matthew. We ran into trouble with our 1st contractor. Fortunately we had Melonie to stand by us and help us find a new one. Finally after such a long time our house is complete and it is beautiful. We couldn't be more happy with her design ability and friendly, fun personality. We would recommend her to anyone.

Theresa DeWitt

Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2016
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999


Melonie is a person of the utmost integrity. She completely transformed my home, to the point I literally became heart eyed when I saw how beautiful it was! She was always prompt and did everything that we agreed to, all while staying on budget! I would give her 10 stars if it were possible, because I believe she is that phenomenal a decorater. She didn't treat me like just a client, she actually CARED, which is unfortunately how most other decorators treated my husband and I. Melonie is NOT the kind of person who would not complete EVERYTHING agreed to on ANY contract. I HIGHLY recommend her for any and ALL decorating needs you have! Just one meeting and you'll see for yourself :)

Genia Gould

Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2017
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999


Melonie was a delight to work with. She was punctual and organized. Her interpretation of our vision was right on the mark. She was available for our questions and considerate of our concerns and budget. We would highly recommend her and would gladly use her services again. We love the transformation of our home! Thank you, Melonie.

Rob Luetjen

Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2014
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999


We recently hired Melonie Madzel owner of A Colorful World to assist with redecorating our home. The scope of work included color selection for various rooms, placement of furniture, hanging of art and selection of accessories. There are many good things to say about Melonie starting with how much fun she is to work with. Her whimsical and instinctive understanding of how to put a room together made each area pop. Certainly her focus on color selection and method of application gave a head start to our redecorating effort. We plan to use her in future projects. Finally, she was cost effective and timely in the delivery of her services.

Barb Hakos

Relationship: Client
Project Date: February 2017
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999


Melonie has a great eye for decorating. She did two rooms, from the ground up, in very different styles. We shopped together for furniture. By the time that was done I was confident she knew my needs perfectly. I asked her to shop on her own for decor. She asked if I wanted her to send pictures of the prospective objects. Nope. She came through BIG TIME. There wasn't one object - table or wall decor - that I didn't absolutely love.
In addition, the folks who work with her are top grade. AND we came in under budget.

Lee Rouland

Relationship: Client
Project Date: December 2016
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999


We needed design help with our beach condo. It was 12 years old and looking worn and tired. Melonie added new life and vibrance to our condo. We feel like we purchased a brand new property. We are very happy with all aspects of the new design and decorations. Definitely recommend working with Melonie!

Andrea Brinkman

Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2017
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999


I recently concluded time with Melonie after I moved to a condo. I found her easy to work with and attentive to what was important in my project. She kept my design style in the forefront of her suggestions. Personally, I like to be involved in the design process and she was understanding of this but honestly I could have gone on vacation during her time and be 100% satisfied when I returned.

Jean

Relationship: Client
Project Date: December 2016
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999


Melanie did an outstanding job on two of our properties. Each one was very unique and she puts creative ideas into each design. Wonderful to work with!

Jim Pink

Relationship: I hired this company
Project Date: November 2015
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999


Great experience. Melonie knows how to work with your budget and preferences. We started with the living room and I was so pleased that we end up decorating the entire house. She was able to incorporate my furniture with the new design. AMAZING

Jerie Ann Ripper

Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2016
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999


Melonie and her crew did a great job, from boring to comfy cozy. The wood work (wainscoting ) was great. Good to work with. Fun!

judy knight

Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2016
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999


Melonie Medzel is very dedicated to her job and the tasks assigned to her. She is always available and very patient and her main goal is to please the client and does so with such passion. I would recommend her highly and you will be assured when she has completed the job assigned you will be above beyond pleased. She is always smiling and has a wonderful and pleasing demeanor. Thank you Melonie after this experience I am sure you will be invited back again to do more work.

Maryanne Lyman

Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2015
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999


We hired Melonie in July 2015 to update the home we had just purchased. It was decorated about 20 years ago - and needed a face lift! She is bright, cheery, and full of great ideas. The colors she chose for our home were colors I probably not chosen, but - they are fabulous! We love them, and get many compliments! The placement of items/decor is spot on and brought our house to be our home. You will not be disappointed when working with her, she offers so many ideas, treats it like a business (so no hard feelings when you say no to one of her ideas) - and you are truly working as a team to get the job done!
Good Luck - you'll enjoy it!

Tracy Pfuehler

Relationship: Client
Project Date: February 2016
Project Price: less than $1,000


Melanie takes pride in her work and is very dependable. She possess creativity far beyond the imagination can go. She helped make my home a home. I love the designs she place in my bedrooms. I will be using her services in the near future for other areas in my home. Thanks Melanie you are awesome!

Helen Maxwell

Relationship: Have worked with her
Project Date: June 2016
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999


She has such an eye for flare & dynamite designs. She listens to your wants and needs and never disappoints you. She will please you with an element of surprise with unexpected pops of color all with keeping your design style in mind.

Vickie Swindall

Relationship: Other

Absolutely love working with melonie! She goes above and beyond for her clients. Her eye for color and design is top notch and she is by far the most caring and positive designer I know. She has a true gift.

Sarah Miranda

Relationship: recommended by a close friend.
Project Date: October 2015
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999


I had Melonie of a Colorful World re-do my living room and master bedroom. I wasn't sure of what I wanted. I just needed something different. Her idea's were so refreshing. And bright! What impressed me most is, all the choices she had for me. I am very pleased not only with her finished work, She was an absolute delight. She was as refreshing and professional as her job for me was! I highly recommend her for any job in your home. You will be as happy as I am.......Thanks a million, again Melonie!

Dawn Rynarzewski

Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2016
Project Price: less than $1,000


This company does amazing work. I have never met a person who puts their heart and soul into creating your dream spaces in your home like Melanie does.

Kelly Lynn

Relationship: Client
My husband and I started working with Melonie in January 2017 to help with renovations after hurricane Matthew flooded our house. We hired a contractor that turned out to be a shyster! So here we are 6 months later and we are still working on our house. She has been awesome to work with. Her design vision for our house and her continued support has helped us so much during this very painful experience. She helped us find a new contractor. We can't wait until we finally see her design vision come to life. Melonie is very easy and fun to work with. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a very skilled Interior Designer.

Theresa DeWitt

Relationship: Client
Melonie was awesome to work with. What started out to be a 3 month project, turned into about 6 months thanks to Hurricane Irma. Over half way through the project, just before the new appliances could be plugged in, I was flooded out. Melonie and her team stayed with me, cleaned everything up, dried it out and started over. I now have a beautiful home. At times it was not easy and Melonie had to talk me off the ledge a few times. She never stopped working for me. I asked her to push my boundaries some with her design and she did just that. Her design was just for me and is me. It's perfect. I could not be any happier!!

Gene Kleinschmit